Why am I receiving a message that TRUCE has been using my location information? Does this mean that TRUCE is tracking me?

For iOS 13 and later, periodically you will receive a notification that the TRUCE App (and other common apps that use Location Services) has been using the device location in the background. When this message and map appear, choose “Always Allow.” This ensures that the TRUCE App can function properly even if the app is closed when you enter a managed zone. 

The location information from the device allows TRUCE to wake up and quickly determine if you are in a managed zone. Location data is never stored or shared. TRUCE will go back to sleep once it recognizes that your device is no longer in a managed zone, immediately disposing the location data. 

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support